Book Now - Black Abyss & Quad Cabin Combo

An exhilarating caving experience blending the magic of abseiling, flying fox, climbing and floating through unique underground river system, Slip spider-like down into the black, seemingly bottomless depths of Ruakuri Cave and ride a roller coaster of everything caving has to offer, explore and tube through ancient glowworm studded streamways.

Designed for people with a moderate level of fitness, the five hour invigorating journey includes a snack and a minimum of two hours exhilarating underground adventure

Bookings are essential

The Waitomo Homestead Cabins are the perfect place to stay and unwind in Waitomo. Located just 10 minutes from the famous Waitomo Glowworm Caves, with comfortable beds, modern facilities and a beautiful villa and gardens, to relax, enjoy nature and get a good night’s sleep.

Average Duration: 5

Availability

January 2022
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
       1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31  
 
Please note that this experience requires a minimum of 3 seats per session to run (seats do not always equate to tickets).

You currently have 0 seats selected

Tue, 25 Jan 2022

Afternoon Start
4:15pm Session - Cabin 2

Wed, 26 Jan 2022

Afternoon Start
4:15pm Session - Cabin 2

Thu, 27 Jan 2022

Morning Start
9:00am Session - ABYSS 21-22
Afternoon Start
4:15pm Session - Cabin 2

Fri, 28 Jan 2022

Afternoon Start
2:30pm Session -
4:15pm Session - Cabin 3

Sat, 29 Jan 2022

Afternoon Start
2:30pm Session -
4:15pm Session - Cabin 3

Sun, 30 Jan 2022

Morning Start
9:00am Session - ABYSS 21-22
Afternoon Start
4:15pm Session - Cabin 2

Mon, 31 Jan 2022

Morning Start
9:00am Session - ABYSS 21-22
Afternoon Start
4:15pm Session - Cabin 2

Thu, 03 Feb 2022

Afternoon Start
4:15pm Session - Cabin 2

Fri, 04 Feb 2022

Morning Start
9:00am Session - ABYSS 21-22
Afternoon Start
2:30pm Session -
4:15pm Session - Cabin 2

Sat, 05 Feb 2022

Morning Start
9:00am Session - ABYSS 21-22
Afternoon Start
2:30pm Session -
4:15pm Session - Cabin 2

Sun, 06 Feb 2022

Afternoon Start
2:30pm Session -